The Commission

Main Office:

Athabasca Regional Waste

PO Box 90

5525 - 56th Ave 

Athabasca AB T9S 2A2

Ph: 780.675.1117

Fx: 780.675.8881

email: or contact us below.

Payments can be made through on-line banking or in person at any of the following banks:

  • Servus Credit Union
  • Scotiabank
  • Alberta Treasury Branch

Please use your 10 digit phone number as your account identity.  

example: _ _ _ / _ _ _/ _ _ _ _

Credit Card payments are also accepted by telephone or in person at the main office.

Checks can be made payable to: ARWMSC 

Contact Us

The municipal members of the Commission

are as follows:

Athabasca County, MD of Lesser Slave River,

The Town of Athabasca, The Village of Boyle,

The Summer Villages of Bondiss, Island Lake,

Island Lake South, Mewatha Beach, South

Baptiste, West Baptiste and Whispering Hills.

account payments

The Athabasca Regional Waste Management Services Commission was established by a Provincial Government order in council in 1999. The Waste Commission is a Corporation under the Municipal Government Act Section 15.1.



Box 90 Athabasca AB T9S 2A2